SAM Reports 2 lets you work with multiple Asterisk installations from the same application.
That means that you can generate and view reports from multiple Asterisk machines, within the same application, and switch between projects instantly.
It is a special kind of project that cannot be deleted and is always present.
Inside the “Settings window” there are actions to add and delete a project.
When you press the “New Project” button, a new window is added to the Settings display area.
Then you should fill Project Settings to enable your Asterisk PBX for reporting.
You may delete any existing project, except the default project.
On the video above you can see how to change the current project from the application’s main window.
The same process is also explained below:
SAM reports shows the data on currently selected project. All the data, reports and resources refer to those of the current project.
Switching between projects is easy and it happens instantly.
To see how you can manage your projects (create new projects, delete a project, set it up), please refer to the “Project Settings” help section.
These commands let you backup and restore your project’s data, as well as manage additional project files. You can also delete all project data. That may be necessary if you entered your channels and trunks information incorrectly, or if you forgot to specify PBX prefix. It also empties the project database.
You can manage your project’s database.